What Jobber online booking shows homeowners
According to Jobber’s help center, a client booking online sees an “estimated price and duration”, and when they raise the quantity, “the service duration and unit price will scale” (Jobber help: online booking, checked 18 Sep 2026). Separate request forms collect details for an estimate. Online booking is part of Jobber’s plans from Core, listed on its pricing page (checked 18 Sep 2026) at $29/month billed annually, $39/month on a one-year commitment, or $49/month with no commitment, for one user.
What it can’t do: size, stories, a range
A house wash isn’t priced per unit. It depends on stories, size and what needs cleaning. With fixed price × quantity, you either publish one number that is wrong for most houses, or skip the price and send people to a request form, which is the “free quote” form homeowners on a phone often skip.
- No stories (1, 2, 3) or size buckets.
- No combined range for house + driveway + roof in one go.
- No minimum-job floor across services.
Which way you go matters more than it looks. In a December 2024 survey, 70% of homeowners said they were more likely to call a contractor who is transparent about pricing online, while only 31% of contractors showed prices — that survey covered HVAC, the closest trade anyone has published real numbers for, so read it as a proxy and not as pressure washing (ACHR News / myCLEARopinion, December 2024).
When Jobber’s booking is enough
If your services really do price per unit — so many windows, so many feet of gutter, an hourly add-on — then price × quantity is the right answer and Jobber already shows it. Adding a second tool would only put a second number in front of the same customer. You need something else when the price depends on the house rather than the count: stories, size, and which surfaces are being cleaned.
Our own price templates cover house washing, roofs, driveways, patios, decks and gutters, and they do not cover window cleaning yet. If windows are most of your work, leave Jobber’s booking exactly as it is.
What each shows the homeowner
| What the homeowner gets | Jobber online booking | PriceMyWash |
|---|---|---|
| Homeowner sees a price | Unit price × quantity | Yes, a range |
| Asks for square footage | No size calculator | No |
| Stories and size buckets | No | Yes, 1–3 stories and size |
| Combined range for several services | Each service per unit | One range for all of them |
| Minimum-job floor across services | Not stated | Yes |
| Built with your name before you sign up | No | Yes, a demo page |
| Price link + QR for Google and Facebook | Booking link | Price link + QR |
| Scheduling, invoicing, payments, crew app | Yes | No — this is the reason to keep Jobber |
| Entry price (Core / Solo) | $29/mo annual · $39 · $49 monthly | $0 free · $29/mo Solo |
| Leads into Jobber | Native | CSV now, push planned |
Jobber online booking and PriceMyWash compared, 18 Sep 2026
PriceMyWash
- Homeowner sees a price
- Yes, a range
- Asks for square footage
- No
- Stories and size buckets
- Yes, 1–3 stories and size
- Combined range for several services
- One range for all of them
- Minimum-job floor across services
- Yes
- Built with your name before you sign up
- Yes, a demo page
- Price link + QR for Google and Facebook
- Price link + QR
- Scheduling, invoicing, payments, crew app
- No — this is the reason to keep Jobber
- Entry price (Core / Solo)
- $0 free · $29/mo Solo
- Leads into Jobber
- CSV now, push planned
Jobber online booking
- Homeowner sees a price
- Unit price × quantity
- Asks for square footage
- No size calculator
- Stories and size buckets
- No
- Combined range for several services
- Each service per unit
- Minimum-job floor across services
- Not stated
- Built with your name before you sign up
- No
- Price link + QR for Google and Facebook
- Booking link
- Scheduling, invoicing, payments, crew app
- Yes
- Entry price (Core / Solo)
- $29/mo annual · $39 · $49 monthly
- Leads into Jobber
- Native
Checked on 18 Sep 2026: getjobber.com pricing, Jobber help: online booking and PriceMyWash pricing. Prices change; check the vendor’s page before you decide.
What each costs for a year
Both headline numbers are $29, and they do not buy the same thing. From each vendor’s own pricing page on 18 Sep 2026: Jobber Core is $29/month billed annually, which is $348 across twelve months, or $39/month on a one-year commitment ($468), or $49/month with no commitment ($588) — and that is the whole platform for one user, scheduling and invoicing included. PriceMyWash Solo is $29/month, $348 across twelve months, or $290 prepaid for the year, and it buys one thing: the price homeowners see and the lead off it. The Founding plan is $190 prepaid for the year, locked for life. The free plan is $0 with 5 leads a month and our badge, so you can put a price on your website before you pay either of us.
If what you actually want is the number itself, the metro tables on what washing companies charge, state by state give typical 2026 ranges by job, story and size, and the free price calculator does the same for your own city.
Use both
PriceMyWash isn’t a Jobber replacement. It has no scheduling, invoicing or crew app. Use it for the first question (“about how much?”) and Jobber for everything after:
- Homeowner opens your price link or site and picks services, stories and size.
- They see your range and send their name and number.
- You get the lead by email with the price they saw, then create the client and job in Jobber.
See how that looks on your phone in leads on your phone.
Getting leads into Jobber
Today: every lead arrives by email, and your leads list exports as CSV, which you can import into Jobber as clients. Planned: pushing each lead straight into Jobber as a request, on the Pro plan (spring 2027). We won’t call it an integration until it exists.
Comparing tools? Read the ResponsiBid alternative page, see all prices on pricing, or check typical prices in your state before you set yours.
PriceMyWash is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by ResponsiBid, QuoteIQ, Jobber, Housecall Pro, QuoteSnap or RinseQuote. Product names are trademarks of their owners and are used only to identify the products compared.